ANY QUESTIONS? FEEL FREE TO EMAIL, CALL 1-800-631-5407 OR
YOU CALL THE SCHOTTS
schott4schott

FUNFACT: schott4schott can unscramble an egg.

First Schott 118?

Hello everyone,

I recently posted a question through customer support, but it did not really answer my question. So here it is. 

First time purchasing a leather jacket. I am about 5'10 and 160-170 lbs and my chest is 37 or 38 loose a bit. If i get the Regular in 38 , will it cover my belt area? or be above it? And if I put it on, and it doesnt fit, can i exchange it for another size? So some tell me to get a size 36 because these jackets are on the generous side, and some say go 38? 

What should I get? 

-Thank You 

Martyk on 01/05/18 at 06:52 AM

I'm not an expert but since nobody has responded yet I'll try to help a little.  As far as returning a jacket goes trying it on is not a problem.  If you leave all the tags on it you can return it. As far as how a jacket will fit is difficult to predict simply by your height.  Some people have long legs and short torsos and vice versa. For example I'm 6 ft tall but only have a 32 in inseam.  With that being said, I doubt you will have any trouble with the 118 not being long enough.  I hope this helps and that the real experts will correct me if any of what I told you is incorrect. 

GailH on 01/05/18 at 08:42 AM